Kerala State Film Awards 2014 announced

Comments (0)

Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan, the Minister of state for Forest Transport, Sports, Environment and Cinema announced the winners of Kerala State Award 2014 on Monday, 10 August, in Thiruvananthapuram.The Kerala State Chalachitra Academy had listed 70 Malayalam films for the State Film Awards for 2014 

The 10-member jury, headed by Paul, screened Malayalam movies released last year and selected the best from them in various categories. The committee comprised of people representing different areas of cinema, including directors Bhadran Mattel, Madhupal and Balukiriyath, sound recordist Renjith, cameraman Sunny Joseph, carnatic voclaist Omanakutty and producer M. Hamsa.

Actress Nazriya Nazim bagged the Best Actress award for her performance in Om Shanti Oshana and Bangalore Days, while actors Nivin Pauly and Sudev Nair shared the Best Actor award in the Kerala State Film Awards 2014 announced on Monday

Following are the winners of the Kerala State Film Awards 2014
Category Winners
Best Actor Nivin Pauly ("1983" and "Bangalore Days"), Sudhev Nair ("My Life Partner")
Best Actress Nazriya Nazim ("Bangalore Days" and "Ohm Shanthi Oshaana")
Best Cinematographer Amal Neerad ("Iyobinte Pusthakam")
Best Film "Ottal" - Jayaraj
Best Script Writer (Original) Anjali Menon ("Bangalore Days")
Best Screenplay (Adaptation) Ranjith ("Njan")
Best Story Sidhartha Siva ("Ain")
Best Background Score Bijipal
Best Character Role (Male) Anoop Menon ("1983" and "Vikramadithyan")
Best Character Role (Female) Sethulakshmi ("How Old Are You")
Best Director Sanal Kumar Sashidharan ("Oraalpokkam")
Second Best Film "My Life Partner" - Padmakumar
Best Editor Lijo Paul ("Ohm Shanthi Oshaana")
Best Child Actor Adwaith ("Ankuram")
Best Child Actress Ann Fathima (" Randupenkuttikal")
Best Music Director Ramesh Narayan "White Boys" (Song: Aadityakiranangal..)
Best Lyricist OS Unnikrishnan  (Song: Ithrapakalinodu - "La Sa Gu")
Best Playback Singer (Male) KJ Yesudas (Song: Aadityakiranangal - "White Boys")
Best Playback Singer (Female) Shreya Ghoshal (Song: Vijanathayil - "How Old Are You")
Best Debutant Director Abrid Shine ("1983")
Best Costume Designer Sameera Saneesh (various films)
Best Sound Designer Thapasnayak ("Iyobinte Pusthakam")
Best Processing Lab/Colourist Ranganathan  ("Iyobinte Pusthakam")
Best Dubing Artist∙(Male) Harishanth ("White Boys")
Best Dubbing Artist (Female) Vimmi Mariam George ("Munnariyippu")
Best Live Sound Sandeep Kurissery, Jijimon Joesph "Oralpokkam"
Best Makeup Artist Manoj Angamali ("Iyobinte Pusthakam")
Best Sound Mixing Harikumar (various films)


Practice Questions